SOS Peer Mentor Trainings

Photo: mom with baby on her back

  • Are you the parent of a child with developmental disabilities or special health care needs?
  • Have you ever wanted to talk to another parent who has experienced a similar situation?
  • Are you willing to become a peer mentor and share your experience with another parent?

Become an SOS Mentor!

Individuals with disabilities, other family members and professionals are also needed as peer mentors and are welcome at the training sessions!

View our upcoming trainings below.  For more information about trainings, contact us.

 

August 2014

ONLINE:

Friday, August 15             9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, August 18         1:00 pm - 3:00 pm 
Tuesday, August 19         12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, August 25         12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, August 27 10:30 am -12:30 pm

September 2014

ONLINE:                                              

Thursday, September 4                 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Friday, September 5                       1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Sunday, September 7                    6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, September 11              12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, September 16                9:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, September 17         10:30 am -12:30 pm
Sunday, September 21                  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday, September 22                  12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, September 26                     9:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, September 29                  9:30 am - 11:30 am

IN PERSON:

Thursday, September 18               10:00am - 12:00pm         eitas 8511 Hillcrest Kansas City, MO 64138